h1

Free!

June 27, 2013

I can’t believe it — Exam Month is over and we’ve survived! Furthermore, my work for public education in Madrid is over for good!

Today I thanked my adorable colleagues for a wonderful year. And now…

I can’t believe I’m going to start a new kind of life!

I hope you all manage to join the protest in defence of public education, because teachers, students and the whole system are being severely harmed by all the changes/policies we’ve been undergoing in these last years.

In any case, never forget speaking a language is far more than getting a certificate/passing a test! Don’t buy exams! Don’t comply with the Shrinked Head Slave Mind!

bearebelBe a rebel – LOVE what you do!

My best wishes for all!

2 comments

  1. Good for you! Take JM out for a drink!! Celebrate!


  2. Hey!!! 😀 I can’t!!!! I’ve got Achilles tendinitis!!! I’ve been destroying my Achilles tendon all Exam Month and now it seems I have to keep still for days!
    Bad thing is, We’re leaving next week to look for a house for a year! Anyway, I’ll be foot up for these next 3, 4 days and then when we get to the south, I will take him out for a drink, OK? 😀
    On my way back from the School a few hours ago, I did buy some beers and wine, though! 😉
    Talked to your mum today, and she told us about granny.



Leave a comment