h1

About May 9 – for Avanzado 2

April 30, 2013

Last week I found out in class that trade unions are calling for a strike on May 9. For the past 15 years I’ve supported them all, but the other day in class, because we had scheduled taking a C1 Practice Test on that day and it’s my last strike in Madrid, I thought I might just forget about it.

But I can’t. It’s my last chance to formally protest, and I should stick to that! I wish I could take it differently. I did try. But I can’t.

🙂

Tomorrow I’ll tell the people coming to class. The good news: I’ve found a way for Avanzado 2 Martes students to take the test on that day anyway! Can you guess?!

3 comments

  1. Dear adorable “diggers”! 😀 Big hug!


  2. In America, when the teachers in Chicago went on strike there were many who said “how can they turn their backs on the children?” because the schools were closed during the strike. What many still don’t realize is that the teachers were standing up for the children and fighting to keep the public schools from being closed for good.

    Solidarity and high-fives from America to you and to the people of Spain!


  3. Hiya, Jeff!

    Wow. Ignorance is strenght, really! How can people living in a democracy believe such a distorted idea?! 0_0

    High fives! Let’s keep protecting the good things we’ve achieved (as a species)!



Leave a Reply

