h1

Announcements – Important!

April 11, 2013

TEACHER’S ABSENCES: CONFIRMATION: dear all, I’ll be missing our lovely lessons together 😀 on Thursday April 11 and also next Monday April 15 (this one’s because the neurologist wants to see me).  In case anyone goes to the school for their Writings, I keep the checked Writings in the first drawer, so you can ask the janitors to get them for you. If you are in no rush, see you next Tuesday and Wednesday, then. Keep working on your very entertaining textbook and/or the activities I suggest (like a monolog a week?!).

I hope you have a lovely weekend, and also that you enjoy your English! 🙂

Tomorrow Thursday I probably won’t be able to make it to work. This evening, as I left the school, a headache turned into a migraine, and for the past 6 hours I’ve been suffering excruciating pain! Right now the medication is finally starting to work, but this might be the beginning of a three-day war with my head!

I’ll CONFIRM this tomorrow at 15.00 pm by ringing the school and by posting here. PLEASE, don’t ring the school till 15.00 pm, because I won’t be back from the doctor till then. At that time, I’ll ring the school if I can’t go, and I’ll also post a confirmation here. I won’t ring the school if I CAN make it to work.

This announcement is just for this week. Next week I’ll be OK. It’s just a migraine crisis.

Apologies to my evening Intermedio 2 group

I’m very sorry I sounded as if I was telling you off. I didn’t mean to.

The truth is that I have worked hard to create a safe atmosphere in class and give you the materials and help you with developing the skills you need to feel confident to communicate, and we’re in April and it’s still really hard to develop an ordinary language lesson, which is — a lesson were as many people as we manage get the chance to speak at plenary and gets feedback. I’ve also recorded audios to help you. But each time we have Plenary speaking work it’s all about fear and fear and fear. Considering you’re not afraid of me, and considering most of you have improved your English in spite of this, my guess is you’re afraid of your classmates’ opinion of your English! If this were the case, please, be sensible and fight back, 😀 , work more on listening and repeating at home, so that you can feel more confident when you interact. You should all feel as part of a team, really, and you should not feel threatened by other classmates. If I’m wrong about this, then — why can’t you do the most logical thing to do in a language lesson, which is speak the language at Plenary? Please, accept my apologies but also mull over this, OK?

Over the weekend

Remember to use your textbook to learn English, and also my audios as support material.

3 comments

  1. I hope you to get over as soon as possible!


  2. Thank you very much! 🙂 I promise I will!

    (Hey, I’m sorry about your writing. I had it in the drawer! In case you’re at the school today and want to ask the janitors for it.)

    Language tip: I hope you GET over IT as soon as possible!

    Have a lovely weekend! 🙂


  3. […] TEACHER’S ABSENCES: CONFIRMATION: dear all, I’ll be missing our lovely lessons together on Thursday April 11 and also next Monday April 15 (this one’s because the neurologist wants to see me). […]



Leave a Reply

