h1

Don’t missed calls give you the creeps?

January 24, 2013

What gives you the creeps?

  • Missed calls
  • Buttons (forchristssake, what’s wrong with velcro and zippers?!)
  • People chewing with their mouth open — the noise!
  • The guy on Vaugham radio!!!! (he’s SOOOO creepy!!) (But you’re a teacher, don’t say that, he’s really good!) (Oh yes, he is. Like many of us, really good! 😀 But he, in his case, he’s really clever, grabbing money intended for public education and boasting about it. He’s so convinced he’s great in every way. I hope he becomes a super mega millionaire. That’ll serve him right! 😀 Anyway, regardless, whatever, wherever — it’s him, beyond anything else, his He, that gives me the creeps!)

I’m pasting the lyrics below. Enjoy!

4 comments

  1. Missed calls, by Mac Miller
    Songwriters: REYNOLDS, BRENT / MCCORMICK, MALCOLM

    Long days, longer nights
    You keep starting fights
    You think you’re always right
    Call you up to tell you I ain’t (am not) coming home tonight
    Say you wanna (want to) leave me
    It’s just talking but I know you might
    Now get along, now get along, now go!
    You sing along, now every song you know
    You play your part, I’m playing mine
    You’re breaking hearts, (you) ain’t (are not) breaking mine
    Since growing old is taking time
    I’m acting like I’m 8 or 9
    Tryin’ to move on, talking to my old friends
    See me, say what’s up and I’m acting like I don’t know them
    Causing so much problems, why (are) you doing that, doin’ that
    Ripping people’s hearts out, you (are) too cute for that, cute for that
    I’ve been on the same shit
    We run into each other and it’s like we don’t even speak the same language
    I guess people (are) always going through changes
    (I) didn’t think I would lose you once I got famous

    Said “Baby, I got missed calls and emails
    All going into details
    About how you(‘re) just not happy
    And you think you gotta leave so
    Go, go!
    I’ll be fine on my own, own”
    Said “Baby, I got missed calls and emails
    All going into details
    ‘Bout how you used to love me
    I keep changing like the leaves, hell
    Go, go!
    You’ll be fine on your own, own”

    [2nd Verse]
    She tell(s) me, “You(‘re) an asshole, (a) superficial douche bag
    Wishing that you knew that you could have these shoes back,
    all of this perfume back, necklaces and jewels back
    All the shit you buy me”
    She said, “I want you back
    I can’t be seen again with you and all of your friends
    It’s so hard to pretend that it’s like it was way back when
    I thought you used to be the one
    I guess you don’t have time
    (Be)’Cause all you do is grind and it’s got me lose (losing) my mind
    You just don’t, don’t, don’t love me like you used to
    (I) Think I’m about to lose you”
    I’mma end this now before things just confuse you
    Kept breakin’ promises you said you’d keep
    So you can leave a message at the beep

    Said “Baby, I got missed calls and emails
    All going into details
    About how you(‘re) just not happy
    And you think you gotta leave so
    Go, go!
    I’ll be fine on my own, own”
    Said, “Baby I got missed calls and emails
    All going into details
    About how you used to love me
    I keep changing like the leaves, hell
    Go, go!
    You’ll be fine on your own, own


  2. I’m a creep, (performed?) by Karen Souza

    When you were here before,
    Couldn’t look you in the eye
    You’re just like an angel,
    Your skin makes me cry

    You float like a feather
    In a beautiful world
    I wish I was special
    You’re so very special

    But I’m a creep,
    I’m a weirdo
    What the hell am I doin’ here?
    I don’t belong here

    I don’t care if it hurts,
    I wanna have control
    I want a perfect body
    I want a perfect soul

    I want you to notice
    when I’m not around
    You’re so very special
    I wish I was special

    But I’m a creep
    I’m a weirdo
    What the hell am I doin’ here?
    I don’t belong here Whatever makes you happy
    Whatever you want
    You’re so very special
    I wish I was special

    But I’m a creep,
    I’m a weirdo
    What the hell am I doin’ here?
    I don’t belong here

    I don’t belong here…


  3. 😀

    I miss YOU!!!


    • I miss you too!
      Hey, Jmm has uploaded pics from Camp 89-90!
      I’m so tired and now so blue I feel like hitchhiking somewhere green with tons of wimmin! 😀
      Gotta go now
      Sat two wimmin are coming to help me organize MP. See you!



Leave a Reply

