h1

News on the Lottery in English

December 22, 2012

cervecitashttp://edition.cnn.com/2012/12/22/world/europe/spain-el-gordo/index.html?eref=igoogledmn_topstories (I was reading this US American article and found a link posing the question of what we thought about praying to win the lottery… 0_0 That’s what comes from freedom of religion: that people can’t imagine there are non-believers… All is religion, no matter which. And this is what comes from a certain religion being imposed: that there are a lot of non-believers. In Spain today people are free to believe in any religion, not to believe in any but have a spiritual feeling, and there are non-believers too!)

Anyway… we spent 100 euros in lottery tickets, but won nothing. So we’ll go back to our schools after the holidays! 😀 No champagne! Just a little beer!

2 comments

  1. Well, my dearest.

    People always pray to god to get what they want — for their team to win, for their family to keep safe… General confusion. Abhorring taking responsibilities for their actions.

    We miss you two. Granny’s far away. And I don’t know what to do with my life!

    Big hug.


  2. Hey, hi!!! You must have been posting while Atticus was speaking to G.! Yes, yes. I do agree.

    The first thing I thought when I read the question was, “Believers are always asking God for things”!. Religion is about getting something in exchange! If they could see themselves it’d be like the naked King, I think. But they can’t. So they get no imagine of what they loook like doing just that. They ask for stuff. Paradise, your team winning, whatever. But getting these things doesn’t depend on your requests to a god, actually. So it’s all kind of crazy. Anyway,

    It’d have been great to meet up, yes. But we’re too old to stand the cold! 😀

    I don’t know if this can help you out but… I’ve never known what to do with mine. I mean, I just did what I could. Now that I feel less lost, I’m a carpe diem person, so… living it up seems to me more sensible than knowing what one should do with her life.

    If we have a talent it is adaptability! Make the most of it!!

    Big hug!



Leave a Reply

