h1

Ya lo sé! “Un, dos, tres al escondite inglés”

December 13, 2012

Need to Know!!!Today, in Avanzado 2 Martes I wanted to tell them that I called them my “un dos tres al escondite inglés” group, because, like Oscar said, we start the lesson like 4 people, and then when I turn to write something on the whiteboard, and then turn back to face people in class, magic!! The class’s full! 😀 And suddenly I realized I couldn’t think of a way to name the game in English. “Hide & seek” is “El escondite”, but this was different.

So — I just googled “children outdoor games” and… found it!!! It’s called “Red light, green light” and it’s also one of the most popular games! Read this wonderful article.

On Talking People I uploaded some games, too. I used them in class a few years ago, to have students practice instructional language, this is, giving instructions. If you think your class (group) might want to play any of them, just let me know. Games at TP

Leave a Reply

