h1

Childhood Memories (videos for Avanzado 2)

November 21, 2012

When thinking about childhood memories, a novel that immediately comes to my mind is Harper Lee’s “To Kill a Mockingbird”. My avatar here is Scout, actually. (I’ve just read the first 100 pages only, but someday I’ll manage the rest! Those first pages are Scout telling about her childhood adventures. There’s a movie version, with Mary Badham and Gregory Peck, Scout and Atticus. The problem is that the sound is not too clear, so I think it’s too hard for you to practice REAL listening. Anyway, if this is precisely the movie you’re dying to watch 😀 I won’t beat you up if you watch it using subtitles in English! 😀 )

Leave a Reply

